Welcome to the Hôtel de l'Abbaye

The Hôtel de l'Abbaye is a true Lyonnais,
not so classic...

Located in the heart of Lyon's peninsula, in the Ainay district, the Hôtel de l'Abbaye is an authentic, intimate and charming place. From the hotel you can reach the famous Place Bellecour, the largest square in Europe, in a few minutes on foot. This place, full of history, has been carefully renovated while taking care to preserve its old soul.

Concerned about the well-being of our guests, the whole team is at your disposal to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Our rooms

Sleep with taste and calm

The Hôtel de l'Abbaye d'Ainay has been carefully fitted out and decorated with the participation of the Lyonnais decorators Maison Hand.
The hotel has twenty-one comfortable and spacious rooms, 3 atmospheres on 3 levels: 70s, rawstyle and cocooning.
Different categories of rooms are available to suit your needs.
Signature room at the Hôtel de l'Abbaye d'Ainay in Lyon 2
Our restaurant and café

L'artichaut

In the restaurant l'Artichaut, you will be able to taste a market cuisine concocted with care by our Chef according to the seasons. The restaurant welcomes you for lunch and dinner from Tuesday to Saturday.
Bar Restaurant L'Artichaut in the Ainay district - Lyon 2

Dear customer,

It is in this wonderful place that I have the pleasure to welcome you. I thought of this project as a house with charm, unique, authentic and elegant rooms. I have designed this place in my own image so that you feel at home.

Arthur LAEUFFER
Creator & Director
The Hôtel de l'Abbaye d'Ainay in Lyon 2

The neighbourhood

Ainay is a central location on the Lyon peninsula, situated between the Vieux-Lyon, Place Bellecour and Confluence. With its basilica, its vault, and the memory of its ramparts, this district reveals its richness at every street corner. Between the Rhône and the Saône, this place has been able to transform itself while preserving its soul of yesteryear. As you walk around, you will find calm and serenity.

Bienvenue à
l'Hôtel de l'Abbaye
Ainay - Lyon 2

L’hôtel de l’Abbaye est un vrai Lyonnais,
pas si classique que ça …

Situé en plein cœur de la presqu’île de Lyon, dans le quartier d’Ainay, l’Hôtel de l’Abbaye est un lieu authentique, intimiste et plein de charme. De l’hôtel vous pourrez rejoindre la célèbre place Bellecour, la plus grande place d’Europe en quelques minutes à pied. Ce lieu chargé d’histoire à été soigneusement aménagé tout en prêtant attention à conserver son âme d’antan.

Soucieux du bien être de notre clientèle, l’ensemble de l’équipe est à votre disposition afin que vous passiez le séjour le plus agréable possible.
Nos chambres

Dormir avec goût et calme

L’Hôtel de l’Abbaye d’Ainay a été soigneusement aménagé et décoré avec la participation des décorateurs Lyonnais Maison Hand.
L’hôtel dispose de vingt chambres confortables et spacieuses, 3 ambiances sur 3 niveaux : année 70, rawstyle et cocooning.
Différentes catégories de chambres vous sont proposées afin de répondre au mieux à vos envies.
Chambre Signature soigneusement décorée - Hôtel de L'Abbaye à Lyon 2 - Ainay
Chambre déco avec style à Lyon décoration pierre paulin boutique hotel- Hôtel de l'Abbaye
Notre restaurant et café

L’artichaut

Au restaurant l’Artichaut, vous pourrez déguster une cuisine de marché concoctée avec soin par notre Chef cuisinier au fil des saisons. Le restaurant vous accueillera midi et soir du mardi au dimanche midi.
Bar Restaurant L'Artichaut dans le Quartier d'Ainay - Lyon 2

Chère cliente, cher client,

C’est dans ce lieu merveilleux que j’ai le plaisir de vous accueillir. J’ai pensé ce projet comme une maison avec du charme, des pièces uniques, authentiques et élégantes. J’ai conçu ce lieu à mon image pour que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous.

Arthur LAEUFFER
Créateur & Directeur
L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye d'Ainay à Lyon 2

Le quartier

Ainay est un lieu central sur la presqu'île de Lyon, situé entre le vieux Lyon, la place Bellecour et Confluence. Avec sa basilique, sa voûte, et le souvenir de ses remparts, ce quartier dévoile sa richesse à chaque coin de rue. Entre Rhône et Saône, ce lieu a su se transformer tout en conservant son âme d’antan. En vous promenant vous trouverez calme et sérénité.